Partners

Good Afternoon, 

This past week, it was decided that my adult daughter would take on the role of being my family assistant. Her new role will be to prepare her sisters for school and take them and pick them up each day. Today was her first day. 

Chadama, woke with some help from me (no problem) and got her sisters up. I assisted with getting them dressed, force of habit. But when I looked for other ways to make the morning easier for Chadama, she was making breakfast and had assisted with Kamilah brushing her teeth. I need to mention that there was NO yelling or rush about this morning. She handled it like a professional. She made my morning so peaceful and easy. 

My dream is to have an assistant in the homes of every working single headed family. Getting this first hand experience, shows me how valuable a partner is when raising families. 

Glad to be back blogging, Enjoy

Adama 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

