Asha and Mom

My 7 year old is the most difficult child I have. She resist almost every new idea, and challenges everything I ask of her. Today, although I suffer from Achilles tendinitis and am in pain, I am committed to finding ways for them to have positive outlets. I signed up for an introductory yoga class, and Asha has been saying no no no no and whining ever since I’ve told them about it. 

what I see in her is my resistance to life and choice. I realized yesterday that I have a huge fire in me to do something big. I am interested in things that I fear like politics, economy and I have a deep desire to learn how things work to understand. I don’t fear the subjects only what I think it will take from me to live a fully actualized life. 

Just for today I will take one step toward becoming who I am meant to be.

 

Adama

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

