A 5 year olds perspective on politics

I asked my 5 year old who she would vote for in the up coming presidential election. She said Obama. I said, “Oh (hearing her address him by last name only was a bit off putting). I asked why, and she well Obama has the American flag and the one with the R. I said Mitt Romney. Her, yes Mitt Romney don’t. I said Mitt Romney is an American too. She was puzzled for a moment. Then she said I’ll vote for Obama because he’s black and I’m black and we are the same.

 

Remember to vote. For whatever your reasons are for witch ever candidate, make sure that you be heard.

Adama

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

