Balancing act

Coming into 2013, I have made my mind up to write my life as my dream come true life. In this dream life, I’ll have time to volunteer at my girls school, serve in my community of single parents as a leader who brings balance and creativity in seeking that balance. 

For my children, all they will need are swim lessons and a dance/art class (depending on child), and for my oldest proper guidance in creating her life goals. 

As a part-time graduate student, full-time working, single parent, in 2012 I resolved to not chase money. 2013 I see me chasing my dreams, and I hear by doing that the means to care for my family will come. I’m standing up using my true voice and claiming what is mine. I am excited about the possibilities of today and tomorrow.

Happy New Year!

Adama

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

