First Year and long week

Good Morning, 

I just completed my first year of Graduate school. It was a challenge, but I made it through. I got help from my daughter, Chadama and mom, Jackie. I could not have done it without them. I don’t often show or speak of gratitude because I get caught up in fairy tales of perfection. I often forget about time and energy and the many other things in our days that take away from us, and stops us from having the energy or desire to clean house literally once we’ve gotten home from a busy day, and still have little ones and husbands or wives to feed and check in with.

this week my younger sister and I had a huge falling out, and she has asked me to never contact her again. For me it was a truth that she has shown over the years with her sometimes in an sometimes out of my life, but there were so many things that she had not acknowledged before that i think are big for her. I was initially devastated, but I’ve recovered from the shock, and I know that there are things she needs to heal from. I hope that this is a starting point for her.  

Balance I think is a myth. I don’t need to make sense today of these feelings. I only want to acknowledge that we are at a cross roads. each and everyone of us. 

 

Good Day

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

